MIME-Version:1.0
From:utd_enotice@utd.uscourts.gov
To:ecf_notice@utd.uscourts.gov
Message-Id:<637158@utd.uscourts.gov>
Subject:Activity in Case 2:04-cv-00139-DAK SCO Grp v. Novell Inc "Order on Motion for More Definite Statement"
Content-Type: text/html

***NOTE TO PUBLIC ACCESS USERS*** You may view the filed documents once without charge. To avoid later charges, download a copy of each document during this first viewing.

Electronic Case Filing System

District of Utah

Notice of Electronic Filing

The following transaction was received from kmj, entered on 7/17/2006 at 3:50 PM MDT and filed on 7/17/2006
Case Name: SCO Grp v. Novell Inc
Case Number:2:04-cv-139
Filer:
Document Number: 136

Docket Text:
Minute Entry for proceedings held before Judge Dale A. Kimball : Motion Hearing held on 7/17/2006 re [104] MOTION to Stay filed by Novell, Inc., and [109] MOTION for More Definite Statement filed by Novell, Inc.. Mr. Jacobs advised Court that [109] Motion for More Definite Statement is moot as pla will be amending complaint, and that arbitration will begin shortly as arbitrators are being chosen at this time. The Court heard the arguments of counsel as to the Motion to Stay and took the motion under advisement.Written Order to follow oral order: no.Attorney for Plaintiff: Stuart Singer, William Dzurilla and Brent Hatch, Attorney for Defendant: Michael Jacobs and Thomas Karrenburg.(Court Reporter: Becky Janke.) (kmj, )

The following document(s) are associated with this transaction:


2:04-cv-139 Notice will be electronically mailed to:

Kenneth W. Brakebill   (E-Filer)   kbrakebill@mofo.com, mekas@mofo.com

Maame A.F. Ewusi-Mensah   (E-Filer)   mewusimensah@mofo.com, mland@mofo.com

Paul Goldstein     paulgold@stanford.edu, pgoldstein@mofo.com

Brent O. Hatch   (E-Filer)   bhatch@hjdlaw.com, brenthatch@gmail.com

Mark J. Heise     mheise@bsfllp.com

Michael A. Jacobs   (E-Filer)   mjacobs@mofo.com, cknisely@mofo.com

Mark F James   (E-Filer)   mjames@hjdlaw.com

Thomas R Karrenberg   (E-Filer)   tkarrenberg@aklawfirm.com, ajackson@aklawfirm.com

Jim F Lundberg     jflundberg@novell.com

Kevin P McBride   (E-Filer)   km@mcbride-law.com, hq@mcbride-law.com

David E. Melaugh   (E-Filer)   dmelaugh@mofo.com, cpeplinski@mofo.com

John P. Mullen   (E-Filer)   jmullen@aklawfirm.com

Heather M. Sneddon   (E-Filer)   hsneddon@aklawfirm.com, pparmer@aklawfirm.com

Stephen Neal Zack     szack@bsfllp.com

2:04-cv-139 Notice will be delivered by other means to: