MIME-Version:1.0
From:utd_enotice@utd.uscourts.gov
To:ecf_notice@utd.uscourts.gov
Message-Id:<438763@utd.uscourts.gov>
Subject:Activity in Case 2:03-cv-00294-DAK-BCW SCO Grp, et al v. Intl Bus Mach Inc "Order on Motion to Compel"
Content-Type: text/html

***NOTE TO PUBLIC ACCESS USERS*** You may view the filed documents once without charge. To avoid later charges, download a copy of each document during this first viewing.

Electronic Case Filing System

District of Utah

Notice of Electronic Filing

The following transaction was received from alp, entered on 10/7/2005 at 1:55 PM MDT and filed on 10/7/2005
Case Name: SCO Grp, et al v. Intl Bus Mach Inc
Case Number:2:03-cv-294
Filer:
Document Number: 524

Docket Text:
Minute Entry for proceedings held before Judge Brooke C. Wells : Motion Hearing held on 10/7/2005 re [503] MOTION to Compel discovery filed by SCO Group,, [508] MOTION for Discovery filed by SCO Group. The Court hears arguments and rules from bench: denying [503] Motion to Compel, granting in part and denying in part [508] Motion for Discovery - see order for specifics. Counsel for IBM to prepare the order. Hearing set for 12/20/05 at 10:00 a.m. as to dft's remaining motion to compel and pla's renewed motion to be filed by 10/21/05. The Courtroom is to be determined, a notice of hearing will be sent. Court is adjouned.Attorney for Plaintiff: Stuart Singer, Attorney for Defendant David Marriott.(Court Reporter Kelly Hicken.) (alp, )

The following document(s) are associated with this transaction:


2:03-cv-294 Notice will be electronically mailed to:

Evan R. Chesler     echesler@cravath.com

Mark R. Clements     mclements@hjdlaw.com

Brent O. Hatch     bhatch@hjdlaw.com

Mark J. Heise     mheise@bsfllp.com

Mark F James     mjames@hjdlaw.com

David R. Marriott     dmarriott@cravath.com

Kevin P McBride     km@mcbride-law.com

Michael P. O'Brien     mobrien@joneswaldo.com, khess@joneswaldo.com

Stanley J. Preston     intakeclerk@scmlaw.com, sjp@scmlaw.com

Maralyn M. Reger     intakeclerk@scmlaw.com, mreger@scmlaw.com

David W Scofield     dws@psplawyers.com

Todd M. Shaughnessy     tshaughnessy@swlaw.com, dwithers@swlaw.com,mbrown@swlaw.com

Stuart H. Singer     ssinger@bsfllp.com

Amy F. Sorenson     asorenson@swlaw.com, kbutton@swlaw.com

Andrew H Stone     astone@joneswaldo.com

Alan L Sullivan     asullivan@swlaw.com, mbrown@swlaw.com,ksblack@swlaw.com

Nathan E. Wheatley     nwheatley@swlaw.com, sboulter@swlaw.com,mbrown@swlaw.com

Stephen Neal Zack     szack@bsfllp.com

2:03-cv-294 Notice will be delivered by other means to:

J. Matthew Donohue
BOIES SCHILLER & FLEXNER (ALBANY)
10 N PEARL ST
ALBANY, NY 12210

Daniel P. Filor
BOIES SCHILLER & FLEXNER (ALBANY)
10 N PEARL ST
ALBANY, NY 12210

Frederick S. Frei
ANDREWS KURTH
1701 PENNSYLVANIA AVE NW STE 300
WASHINGTON, DC 20006

Scott E. Gant
BOIES SCHILLER & FLEXNER (DC)
5301 WISCONSIN AVE NW
WASHINGTON, DC 20015

Robert Silver
BOIES SCHILLER & FLEXNER (NY)
333 MAIN ST
ARMONK, NY 10504

David S. Stone
BOIES SCHILLER & FLEXNER (NJ)
150 JOHN F KENNEDY PKWY
SHORT HILLS, NJ 07078